Progress Report #5

 

doctor-clipboard PROGRESS REPORT #5

 

 

 

  1. How many days of adopting a vegan diet have I accomplished?
    I am on my 65th day of eating vegan. This week has gone very well in terms of my diet. I have gone back to my regular completely green eating post PMS. 
  2. How do I feel today?
    Today I feel well. I am feeling rejuvenated this week and optimistic about my health. 
  3. How is my energy level?
    I feel energized today. I have been out and about in the beautiful sun doing errands and enjoying myself. My energy levels have been quite consistent this entire week.
  4. On a scale of 1 to 10, how prevalent are my Lupus symptoms? Joints? Skin? Fatigue? Kidneys?

    My rating: 7

    Joints: My joint pains and morning stiffness have still been very prevalent this week. I have a lot of difficulty in the mornings doing small tasks that require my arms, hands, and walking. Although the upside this week is that I haven’t woken up in tears from the pain, so that is a win for me. Whether that means the pain is subsiding, or my body is just becoming more tolerant, I am unsure. Skin: Skin and scalp looks the same, whoop whoop! 🙂

    Fatigue: Fatigue has not been bothering me at all this week. I have no complaints in this department. 

    Kidneys: No new signs of swelling anywhere.

  5. Have I displayed any new symptoms? Good or bad.
    The stiffness in my knee that I developed as of last week is still continuing to bother me this week. I struggle to walk around my house in the morning without some padded slippers on.

  6. How long have I been off my steroids?
    It has been 62 days.

  7. Have I learned anything new to adopt in my natural approach?
    I went to Finladia Pharmacy a couple weeks ago to see if there was anything I could take to help ease my joint pains my Lupus had been giving me. The Homeopath I consulted with suggested starting with supplementing the basics. I explained to her my situation and how I was taking natural medicine. She was happy with my decision to stop steroids, start natural medicine, and become vegan. She explained that with natural medicine there was a rebound effect, that it would get a lost worse before it got better. This was comforting to hear this from a Homeopath, because I was experiencing the worst of my Lupus that I ever had. She mentioned that when transitioning to natural medicine the immune system had to be in good health and strong to help with the process. I could see why my body was suffering so much from the change, because Lupus is an autoimmune disease. My immune system has always been weak, so made sense why I was experiencing so much pain. She suggested taking an omega-3 and Vitamin D supplement to help boost my immune system. I have been taking these vitamin supplements for a week or so now. I’ll give it at least 3-4 weeks before I report whether or not it is helping with my pains and overall well being. Here are the vitamins I have incorporated into my vegan diet: 

f2047005d3e31e95eddb3b3ad5bce074_ra,w403,h403_pa,w403,h403THR-50001-1

Leave a Reply

